新生(大一学生)
房间数量 房间类型 房型代号 可住人数 2017-2018 租金金额 / 每一人
8 单人 2PSGLE 一人 $6,725/一个学期(半个学年)
35 单人 3PSGLE 一人 $6,410/一个学期(半个学年)
98 双人 3PDBLE 两人 $4,925/一个学期(半个学年)
40 单人 4PSGLE 一人 $6,500/一个学期(半个学年)
112 双人 4PDBLE-Loft 四人 $3,125/一个学期(半个学年)
16 双人 4PDBLE 四人 $5,230/一个学期(半个学年)
152 双人 4PDBLE-DB 四人 $5,490/一个学期(半个学年)
64 双人 8PDBLE 八人 $5,230/一个学期
南加州大学提供各种不同的房屋面积设计图(floorplan)。 这是一般的房屋面积设计图(floorplan),设有这个房屋面积设计(floorplan)的楼宇,实质的格局和尺寸(dimension)将会以楼宇的设计有一些分别。如果没能提供正确的房屋面积设计,一个较相近的房屋面积设计图(floorplan)将被用作参考。在房屋面积设计图的一些物品是作为装饰的用途,并不会包括在房间或公寓单位内.
View full interactive map
休闲设施
住宿社区
客户服务中心
必须膳食计划
空调

楼宇

McCarthy Honors Residential College 是整个新的 USC Village 的视觉中心,该楼宇设计有一个耸立高于 145 英尺的哥特式钟楼。这座楼宇的建筑风格延续了大学的传统,现代化的设施及住房设备更为呈现南加州大学在二十一世纪对致力教育的精神。

在其上层,该五层楼高的楼宇提供了给超过 500 个荣誉学生多个三人,四人,以及八人的套房型的单位(suite format)的房间类型选择。每一个套房型单位(suite)都是设计了几个房间围绕着一个入口的走廊的平面设计,而设计分别有一个或两个浴室的单位选择。一楼设有该楼宇地区内的美丽新落成的食堂,学生可到此享用餐点,使用设有的教室,以及其大型宽敞的大堂。

特点和设施

所有套房型(suites)的住房单位都设有空调及新的时尚家具。套房型住房(suite-style)提供给住客们私人的浴室而并不是大型 community 浴室。

除了设立超过 30 个套房型住房单位,每一个楼层都设有多个休息室及学习室以及一个洗衣房。

McCarthy 并位于其一楼设有其独立的客户服务中心。

停车

University Village 的住客们将在位于 Jefferson Blvd 的 Shrine 停车场给提供停车位置。停车场距离 University Village 约一个半街区。

住房项目

McCarthy Honors College 是一个为获得 Mork Family,Stamps Leadership,Trustee 或 Presidential 奖学金所建立的独特生活和学习环境。该住房大学(residential college) 的体验都是由两位常驻的教职人员以及一群 Residential Education 的工作人员在同一楼宇住宿为学生住客们安排聚餐活动,而聚餐活动流程将会由南加大的教职和管理人员以及到访的学者为学生演讲关于有关的主题或项目。

楼宇的住房位置是以所提交申请表格的先后次序而提供给合资格的奖学金持有者的。该楼宇的住客们将会在学年开始前参与一项体验项目,而因此提早搬进其住房楼宇。

Freshmen
Spaces Room Type Room Code Occupancy 2017-2018 Rate / Person
8 Single 2PSGLE Two-person $6,725/Semester
35 Single 3PSGLE One-person $6,410/Semester
98 Double 3PDBLE Two-person $4,925/Semester
40 Single 4PSGLE Four-person $6,500/Semester
112 Double 4PDBLE-Loft Four-person $3,125/Semester
168 Double 4PDBLE Four-person $5,490/Semester
64 Double 8PDBLE Eight-person $5,230/Semester
USC offers a wide-variety of floor plans. This floor plan is typical, though the actual layout and dimensions will vary among buildings that share this plan. Where the exact plan for a room type was not available, the closest approximation was used. Some items shown are for decorative purposes and not included in the room or apartment.
View full interactive map
Air Conditioning
Customer Service Center
Electricity Included with Rent
Recreational Facilities
Required Meal Plan
Residential College

Building

The McCarthy Honors Residential College is the visual center of the new USC Village complex, with a Gothic-style clock tower that spires 145 feet into the air. The distinctive collegiate-style architecture is nod to the university's traditions, while its modern facilities and residential accommodations are a physical manifestation of USC's commitment to education in the 21st century.

On its upper floors, the five story building provides housing for over 500 honors students in a variety of three, four and eight person suite formats.  Each suite is a mix of rooms around a small entry way and one or two bathrooms.  The ground floor houses the area's beautiful new dining hall, where residents will take many of their meals, classrooms, a large lobby and an on-site Housing Customer Service Center.

Features & Amenities

All of the suites are air-conditioned and feature new, stylish furniture.  Suite-style living provides the residents with private bathrooms rather than large community bathrooms.

Along with over 30 residential suites, each floor has multiple lounges and study rooms and a laundry room.

Parking

Parking for Village residents will be available in the new Shrine Structure located about a block and a half east on Jefferson Blvd.

Housing Programs

The McCarthy Honors College is an unique living and learning environment for freshman honors students holding either the Mork Family, Stamps Leadership, Trustee or Presidential scholarships. The residential college experience is promoted by the two residential faculty members and an extensive Residential Education staff, who live along side students and coordinate weekly themed dinners at the dining hall featuring presentations from USC faculty and administrators as well as visiting scholars.

Spaces in the building are available qualified scholarship holders on a first-applied basis. Residents will participate in a retreat at the beginning of the school year, moving in early to take part.