新生(大一学生)
  • New North Crest
  • NEW Ex 011
  • New North new Ex 19
  • NEW In 01
  • NEW In 04
  • NEW LBY 10x1
  • NEW LBY 14x1
  • NEW LBY 20x1
  • NEW In 03
  • NEW North CrtYd 04x1
  • NEW LBY 18x1
  • NEW North CrtYd 13x1
  • NRC Ex 011
  • NRC LBY 12x11
  • NRC LBY 07x11
  • NRC LBY 02x1
  • NRC LBY 05x1
close expanded content
Floor Plan
南加州大学提供各种不同的房屋面积设计图(floorplan)。 这是一般的房屋面积设计图(floorplan),设有这个房屋面积设计(floorplan)的楼宇,实质的格局和尺寸(dimension)将会以楼宇的设计有一些分别。如果没能提供正确的房屋面积设计,一个较相近的房屋面积设计图(floorplan)将被用作参考。在房屋面积设计图的一些物品是作为装饰的用途,并不会包括在房间或公寓单位内.
休闲设施
共用浴室
客户服务中心
必须膳食计划
提款机
特殊兴趣社群

楼宇

尽管他的名字,New North住宿学院是大学其中一栋最老的设施,一个深入传统,经典大学宿舍建筑融合现代设施,和鲜明项目的一座学生住房。大部分有意租住 New North 的学生都是积极的学者们希望他们第一年的大学体验寻找一个具社区感和现代方便元素,以及全通宿舍住宿的体验。

New North 占地有四栋楼宇,包括:Elizabeth Von KleinSmid 纪念宿舍(EVK-NEW),也是 Everybody's Kitchen 餐厅和这个住宿社区的客户服务中心的所在地,College 宿舍(COL-NEW),Harris 宿舍(HRH-NRC),以及 University宿舍(URH-NRC)。大部分在 EVK 及 Harris 部分的住房房间都设有水槽,而 College 及 University 的部分是没有的。这所住宿学院是男女同校的住房,男女分布在楼宇的不同部分。

特点和设施

楼宇内设有一个户外庭院,庭院内设有充足的阴凉座位和一个世外壁炉。我们鼓励居民使用最先进的健身房,包括跑步机,椭圆机和 StairMaster,保持健康。 每层楼的书房和电视休息室都提供安静的阅读空间和与朋友会面的绝佳场所。

该建筑位置便利,靠近餐饮场所,包括 Everybody's Kitchen 餐厅和 Trojan Grounds 咖啡厅,以及图书馆设施和其他新生住房。 所有住客都必须拥有必有的全餐的膳食计划。

 

住房项目

New North住宿学院以其充满活力的氛围而闻名,这些活动鼓励居民通过互动和强大的教师参与来学习。

Freshmen
  • New North Crest
  • NEW Ex 011
  • New North new Ex 19
  • NEW In 01
  • NEW In 04
  • NEW LBY 10x1
  • NEW LBY 14x1
  • NEW LBY 20x1
  • NEW In 03
  • NEW North CrtYd 04x1
  • NEW LBY 18x1
  • NEW North CrtYd 13x1
  • NRC Ex 011
  • NRC LBY 12x11
  • NRC LBY 07x11
  • NRC LBY 02x1
  • NRC LBY 05x1
Spaces Room Type Room Code Occupancy 2019-2020 Rate / Person
13 Single SGLE One person $6,320/Semester
24 Single with sink SGLE-WS One person $6,795/Semester
360 Double DBLE Two person $4,808/Semester
162 Double with sink DBLE-WS Two person $5,365/Semester
Spaces13Room TypeSingleRoom CodeSGLEOccupancyOne personRate / Person$6,320
Spaces24Room TypeSingle with sinkRoom CodeSGLE-WSOccupancyOne personRate / Person$6,795
Spaces360Room TypeDoubleRoom CodeDBLEOccupancyTwo personRate / Person$4,808
Spaces162Room TypeDouble with sinkRoom CodeDBLE-WSOccupancyTwo personRate / Person$5,365
close expanded content
Floor Plan
USC offers a wide-variety of floor plans. This floor plan is typical, though the actual layout and dimensions will vary among buildings that share this plan. Where the exact plan for a room type was not available, the closest approximation was used. Some items shown are for decorative purposes and not included in the room or apartment.
ATM Machine
Community Bathroom
Customer Service Center
Recreational Facilities
Required Meal Plan
Special Interest Community

Building

Despite its name, New North Residential College is one of the university's oldest housing facilities, a place steeped in USC tradition, combining classic residence hall architecture with modern amenities and forward-looking programs. New North’s typical resident is an active scholar looking for a sense of community and modern conveniences who wants the traditional residence hall experience for their first year at college.

New North is comprised of four buildings: Elizabeth Von KleinSmid Memorial Hall (EVK-NEW), home to the Everybody's Kitchen dining facility and a Customer Service Center,  College Hall (COL-NEW) and Harris (HRH-NRC) and University (URH-NRC) Residence Halls.  Most of the rooms in the EVK and Harris sections of the building have sinks, while most of those in the College and University areas do not. This residential college is coeducational housing, with men and women in different sections of the building.

Features & Amenities

The complex has a centrally located enclosed patio area with plenty of shaded seating and an outdoor fire feature. Residents are encouraged to stay healthy by using the state-of-the-art workout room featuring treadmills, ellipticals and StairMasters.  The study rooms and television lounges on each floor offer both quiet reading space and an excellent place to meet with friends.

The building is conveniently located near dining options, including the Everybody's Kitchen dining hall and Trojan Grounds coffee shop, as well as library facilities and other freshman housing. All residents have a required full meal plan.

Housing Programs

The New North Residential College is known for its vibrant atmosphere, activities that encourage residents to learn through interactions and strong faculty involvement.